WE ARE BACK TO FRIDAY WEEKLY DELIVERIES! Next Friday May 14th.

package "whole grain barley berries" on an old log with blurry forest in the background

Baies d'orge à grains entiers

Distributeur
Against the Grain
Prix normal
$7.00
Prix réduit
$7.00
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 
Frais d'expédition calculés lors du passage à la caisse.

L'orge se présente sous plusieurs formes, mais choisir l'orge à grains entiers ATG garantit que vous mangez un grain entier avec le plus de nutriments. 1/4 tasse de baies d'orge ATG fournit 60% de la quantité quotidienne de fibres, dont il a été prouvé qu'elles réduisaient le cholestérol. 

L'orge bêta-glucane Against the Grain est une variété d'orge nue qui a été adaptée pour pousser au Canada. Il est exempt d'organismes génétiquement modifiés et d'additifs commerciaux et est plus nutritif que l'orge traditionnelle. Il ajoute une délicieuse saveur de noisette à votre cuisine et pâtisserie. La farine d'orge ATG contient la moitié du gluten de la plupart des farines de blé. 

L'orge nue est riche en bêta-glucanes, un type de fibre soluble présente dans l'orge qui abaisse le cholestérol sanguin et réduit le risque de maladie cardiaque. Un gramme de bêta-glucane provenant de produits céréaliers d'orge équivaut à 35% de l'apport quotidien recommandé. Les bêta-glucanes créent une sensation de satiété et empêchent une augmentation rapide de la glycémie après avoir mangé.

Whole Grain Barley

Whole Grain Barley

Vendor
Against the Grain
Regular price
$7.00
Sale price
$7.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Barley comes in several forms, but choosing ATG Whole Grain Barley ensures that you are eating a whole grain with the most nutrients.  1/4 cup of ATG barley berries provides 60% of the daily amount of the fibre, proven to lower cholesterol. 

Against the Grain  beta-glucan barley is a hulless barley variety that has been adapted to grow in Canada. It is free of genetically modified organisms and commercial additives, and is more nutritious than traditional barley.  It adds a delicious nutty flavour to your cooking & baking. ATG barley flour has half the gluten of most wheat flours. 

Hulless barley is high in beta-glucans which are a type of soluble fibre found in barley that lowers blood cholesterol and reduces the risk of heart disease. One gram of beta-glucan from barley grain products equals 35% of the recommended daily intake. Beta-glucans create a feeling of fullness, and prevent fast rise in blood sugar after eating.